Conitex Sonoco 35th Anniversary | Global Packaging Supplier

 

35 年大庆!

服务纺织品和包装行业

自 1982 年起,我们一如既往地提供独特、具备成本效益的纸板、纺织用纸管、太空包和瓦楞纸托盘创新包装解决方案,为此我们深感自豪。 

 

我们的制造和经销以北卡罗莱纳为出发点,现已遍布全球,帮助企业展现其品牌,实现其目标。 

 

康尼克斯诺康控股公司成为 2017 年 eTextile Communications 年度供应商eTextile Communications 将我们评为 2017 年年度供应商让我们备感自豪。了解更多我们的未来之旅。

 
Tubes-in-boxes-slice.jpg
Conitex Sonoco Global Manufacturing Locations

13 个全球制造基地

Conitex Sonoco Global Workforce

1,全球雇用了 250 名员工

Conitex Sonoco Paper Packaging Production

年产 300,000 余吨原纸

Conitex Sonoco Quality Products

35 年来始终提供优质产品

我们的组织

OrgStructureConitexSonco.png

bg.jpg

康峰的故事

康峰的故事始于 1982 年,当时是卡罗莱纳和美国其他地区蓬勃发展的纺织业的进口商-批发商。  一家由西班牙人拥有的公司康峰发现了为美国纺织行业供应纺纱宝塔管出现了前所未有的机遇,进而开发和安装由他们巴塞罗那研究和工程团队设计的自动宝塔管生产线。  利用国内的自动化宝塔管生产线,公司能在两周内为美国的纺织品生产商的宝塔管订单供货,创造了行业的记录。  

康尼克斯诺康控股公司团队历史1983, 年,José Luis Artiga 担任公司的 CEO,担负起品牌改造和推广的重任。  José Luis 组建起了以他为核心的强大领导团队。  行业中高管任职的平均年限不到五年,康峰的高管团队已经一起工作了三十余年。这一卓越的团队用他们的集体智慧引导康尼克斯诺康控股公司的产品方案不断壮大,实现多样化,不但保障了公司的生存,还推动公司向前发展,更好地为其客户服务。

多年来,公司保持精准、相对扁平的组织结构,得以能迅速适应不断变化的经济和行业挑战。  公司与行业建立了稳固的业务关系,专注生产高质量的产品,提供一流的客户服务,从而能率先在全球新兴纺织品市场新建工厂。

康峰在九十年代一直在欧洲和亚洲对回收纸纸厂进行投资,确保自己的宝塔管业务有高质量的可靠来源。1994, 年,公司涉足 OE 开口平管制造和棕圆工业用纸芯管。这些进军宝塔管和平管市场的举动引起了业界巨头实耐格的强烈关注,1998, 年,康峰执行委员接受了 30% 的股份,与实耐格成立了合资公司康尼克实耐格控股公司。康尼克斯诺康控股公司得到了在南卡罗莱纳、希腊和墨西哥的生产厂。

2000s, 年,公司新增了棉条桶、瓦楞纸托盘和标签,扩大了它的生产线和生产容量,更好地为其纺织品客户服务。

2008, 年,公司与荷兰的 Cordial Adhesives 成立了合资公司,后者是粘合剂开发和生产领域的龙头。合资公司e,派普科r,在中国山东和印尼 Subang 建立了生产基地。

通过经销其他技术包装产品(太空包)来继续扩大产品种类。2012, 年,在收购位于阿肯色 Malver 生产太空包的 BulkSak, 公司后,凭借在美国的制造和仓储基地,成为极少数散装袋供应商之一。

2018, 年,José Luis Artiga 将他大部分的康尼克实耐格控股公司股份出售给了合资合作伙伴实耐格,公司完全成为实耐格原纸再加工产品部的子公司。 目前,康尼克斯诺康控股公司由四大分部组成:纱管纸、r,原纸再加工产品、软性包装产品和粘合剂。

三十五年来,康尼克斯诺康控股公司已成为全球包装解决方案集团,年销售额超过 2.5 亿美元,生产场地遍布四大洲的十余个国家。  公司每年大约在全球年产 14 亿宝塔管和平管,和 300,000 余吨纱管纸

World-Map-Pixels
我们以最好的表现赢得榜首地位
康尼克斯诺康控股公司在 11 个国家设有制造厂和行政机构,能为全球各地的客户服务。我们在所在国聘雇管理人员,他们负责监督生产质量,保证遵守客户的规范,并了解对于我们不生产的产品的采购需求。这样就能更快地给出响应,提高质量,减少与出错有关的成本。
Conitex Sonoco Team in US Headquarters

我们的指导方针


客户是我们一切工作的核心。

客户是我们的衣食父母,他们理应享有最高的优待。我们将用创新的方式解决问题。

 

全方位的持续改进是我们的首要目标。

在追求一流的制造服务和管理职能的同时,我们还努力在所有领域取得持续改进,致力于成为行业中成本最低的生产商。

 

我们的同事是团队的一员。

我们彼此信任、尊重,努力营造安全、愉快且环保的工作场所。我们认识到,公司的成功包含着每个人的努力。我们鼓励倡议和互帮互助。

 

我们坚决捍卫道德标准。

我们在自己的活动中践行强大的道德标准,并履行自己的承诺。

 

社会责任

履行社会责任,为运营所在国家的社区做捐赠是康尼克斯诺康控股公司一贯的传统。   

 

在中国,我们为当地学校的儿童赞助奖学金、为员工子女赞助高校奖学金、与红十字会合作开展献血活动,为生活条件恶劣的老年人赞助护理,并每年支持消防协会的活动。

 

在印度尼西亚等地,我们分发食品、创办免费诊所、为工厂附近的村庄运送医疗用品。  我们帮助支付老师薪水,并为面临求学经济困难的当地学校儿童提供奖学金。

 

我们期望在将来一如既往地支持我们的社区

 

 

康尼克斯诺康控股公司在全球各地履行社会责任

我们全球团队的博客

查看我们在客户需求方面所有相关的博客。从纺织品行业可持续性到木材替代材料,我们的博客将站在康尼克斯诺康控股公司独特的视角提供资源。

您定制的包装产品规范和质量可能打造或打破您的制造流程。

我们有自己正式的质量系统和国内经理,利用它们打造符合规范的产品,让您的最终产品能满足您的规范要求。

联系我们

Conitex Sonoco 35th Anniversary | Global Packaging Supplier

 

CELEBRATING 35 YEARS

SERVING THE TEXTILE AND PACKAGING INDUSTRIES

We are proud to continue to offer unique, cost effective and innovative packaging solutions in Paperboards, Textile Carriers, FIBC bags and Corrugated Pallets since 1982. 

 

Originating in North Carolina, our manufacturing and distribution now spans the globe, and helps businesses represent their brand, and meet their goals. 

 

Conitex Sonoco Named eTextile Communications' 2017 Supplier of the YearWe are proud to be selected as the 2017 Supplier of the Year by eTextile Communications. Learn more about our path in the feature article. 

 
Tubes-in-boxes-slice.jpg
Conitex Sonoco Global Manufacturing Locations

13 Global Manufacturing Locations

Conitex Sonoco Global Workforce

1,250 People Employed Worldwide

Conitex Sonoco Paper Packaging Production

300,000+ Tonnes of Paper Produced per Year

Conitex Sonoco Quality Products

35 Years Providing Quality Products

Our Organization

OrgStructureConitexSonco.png

bg.jpg

THE CONITEX STORY

Conitex’s story begins in 1982 as an importer-wholesaler to the booming textile industry of the Carolinas and other parts of the US.  A Spanish-owned company, Conitex saw an opportunity to revolutionize paper cone supply for spun yarn in the U.S. textile industry by developing and installing an automated cone manufacturing line designed by their Barcelona-based research and engineering team.  With domestically-available automated cone production, the company could offer an industry-leading two-week turnaround on cone orders for US-based textile manufacturers.  

Conitex Sonoco Team HistoryIn 1983, José Luis Artiga was appointed CEO of Conitex and led the reformation and growth of the Conitex brand.  José Luis surrounded himself with a strong leadership team.  In an industry where the average tenure of a C-suite executive is under five years, Conitex’s executive committee has worked together for more than thirty years. This extraordinary team's collective business acumen has guided the growth and diversification of the Conitex Sonoco product offering to ensure, not only the company's survival, but that the company would continue to thrive and better serve their customers.

Over the years, the company maintained a lean and relatively flat organizational structure, allowing Conitex to quickly adapt to changing economic and industrial challenges.  The company’s strong industrial relationships, coupled with their dedicated focus on quality products and leading customer service, provided Conitex with the foresight to open new plants in emerging textile markets, globally.

Throughout the 90’s Conitex invested in recycled paper mills in Europe and Asia, to ensure a reliable and high-quality source of raw materials for its cone business. In 1994, the company expanded into open-end tube manufacturing and brown-and-round industrial cores. These forays into the tube and core market prompted keen attention from industry giant Sonoco and, in 1998, Conitex executive members accepted a 30 percent equity partnership with Sonoco to form the joint venture, Conitex Sonoco. As part of this deal, Conitex Sonoco acquired cone manufacturing facilities in South Carolina, Greece and Mexico.

In the 2000s, the company extended its product line and capabilities to better serve their textile customers by adding sliver cans, corrugated pallets and labels.

In 2008, the company formed a joint venture with the Cordial Adhesives in the Netherlands, a leader in adhesive development and production. The joint venture, PapCor, has locations in Shandong, China and Subang, Indonesia.

Product extension continued through distribution of other technical packaging products, namely flexible intermediate bulk container (FIBC) bags. In 2012, the company became one of only a handful of bulk bag suppliers with U.S.-based manufacturing and warehouse locations when it acquired BulkSak, Inc. of Malvern, Ark., where it produces FIBC bags.

In 2018, José Luis Artiga sold his majority share of Conitex Sonoco to joint venture partner, Sonoco and the company became a fully-owned subsidiary of Sonoco's Industrial Converted Products Division.  Today, Conitex Sonoco comprises four major divisions: Paper, Converting, Flexible Packaging and Adhesives.

Over a span of thirty-five years, Conitex Sonoco has become a global packaging solutions group with over $250 million in sales and a physical presence in over ten countries and across four continents.  The company manufactures approximately 1.4 billion cones and tubes annually and produces over 300,000 metric tons of recycled paperboard worldwide.

World-Map-Pixels
WE'RE THE BIGGEST BECAUSE WE GIVE OUR BEST
Conitex Sonoco has manufacturing facilities and administrative offices in 11 countries, allowing us to serve the needs of our customers worldwide.  We employ in-country managers who oversee quality production and adherence to customer specifications as well as sourcing needs for the products we do not manufacture.  Having an in-country liaison fosters faster response times, higher quality and reduces costs associated with errors.
Conitex Sonoco Team in US Headquarters

OUR PRINCIPLES


OUR CUSTOMERS ARE THE FOCUS OF EVERYTHING WE DO.

Since our customers are the only reason for our existence, they deserve and will receive top priority. We will be innovative and creative in our problem solving approach.

 

OUR CHIEF GOAL IS CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT IN ALL AREAS.

As we reach for excellence in the manufacturing, servicing and administrative functions of our business, we are committed to continuous improvement in everything we do and strive to be the lowest cost producer in our industries.

 

OUR ASSOCIATES ARE PART OF A TEAM.

We will treat each other with trust and respect and promote a safe, enjoyable and environmentally responsible workplace. We realize that everyone plays a part a part in the overall success of our company. We will encourage initiative and help each other.

 

OUR ETHICAL STANDARDS WILL NOT BE COMPRISED.

We will endeavor to maintain strong ethical standards in our activities and follow through on our commitments.

 

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

At Conitex Sonoco, we have a history of involvement in social responsibility activities and donations for surrounding communities in the countries in which we operate.   

 

In China, we have sponsored scholarships for local school children as well as college scholarships for the children of employees, performed blood drives in cooperation with the Red-Cross, sponsored care for senior-citizens in extreme living situations, and annually supported the Firefighter's Association.

 

In our locations like Indonesia, we've distributed food items and held free medicine clinics and provided medical transportation for the villages surrounding our facility.  We've helped pay teacher salary as well as offer scholarships for local school children who could not afford to attend school otherwise.

 

We look forward to continuing to support our communities in the future.

 

 

Conitex Sonoco Social Responsibility at Global Locations

Blogs from Our Global Team

Check out our latest blogs on all things related to our clients' needs. From sustainability in the textile industry to alternative materials to wood, our blog will provide resources from Conitex Sonoco's unique perspective.

The specs and quality of your custom packaging can make or break your manufacturing process.

We stand by our in-spec products, with our formalized quality system and in-country managers, so your final product meets your spec standards.

Contact Us